StackState Self-hosted v5.1.x
StackPacks extend StackState functionality and offer automated integration with external systems. They can be easily installed and uninstalled from the StackPacks page in StackState.
There are two types of StackPack - Add-ons and Integrations. The available StackPack add-ons and integrations can be found on the StackPacks page in the StackState UI. You can also find details on these pages:
StackPacks can be installed and uninstalled from the StackPacks page in StackState. Full instructions to install and uninstall the StackPack are provided.
Some StackPacks allow you to connect to multiple accounts on an external system. Each account is configured in a separate instance of the StackPack.
For example, the AWS StackPack can connect to multiple AWS accounts and combine information from all accounts in StackState. For each account, a separate StackState instance is configured with the information required to receive data from that AWS account.
If a new StackPack version is available, an alert will be displayed on the StackState UI StackPack page and you will have the option to view the upgrade details and read the release notes. If the new release is a minor upgrade from the currently installed version, you can also upgrade the StackPack from here.
To upgrade to a new minor version of a StackPack, click UPGRADE NOW on the StackPack page in the StackState UI.
Note that all StackPack configuration items will be overwritten when you upgrade. To continue using any changes made to these, choose to KEEP the existing configuration when you upgrade the StackPack. For details, see locked configuration items.
StackPacks contain configuration information for StackState that's installed when the StackPack (instance) is installed. Amongst other things, this could be component templates, functions, component actions and views. When a StackPack is upgraded, the configuration items installed by the previous version of the StackPack will be overwritten by those from the newer StackPack. This means that any manual change made to these configuration items will be overwritten when the StackPack is upgraded.
To prevent a user from making changes to configuration items installed by a StackPack that will be overwritten on upgrade, these configuration items are locked by default. This means that they're protected from being changed by the user and must explicitly be unlocked before they can be changed.